The world is such a tumultuous place.  I haven’t meant to be neglectful of this project, however it has been difficult to find words worthy of putting to print.  My mind cannot fathom the depth of such hate as what we have observed both in action, and in response.  In over simplification, I feel like the entire world is broken…..and yet we still have so much to be grateful for.

No matter what your faith or political affiliation, I ask you to simply consider your humanity before engaging in rhetoric.  I’m not suggesting that any one of you is more right or wrong than the next, only that humanity is what sets us apart from a virus on this Earth.

I don’t have answers.  I don’t even think I can grasp what direction should be taken or where all the pieces will land.  I only hope that when we land we retain our humanity.

I am grateful for the life and light in each of you.  I am grateful for the life I have been granted, it’s joys and it’s challenges (and there have been challenges).  Every day we have is sacred.  In these trying times, sometimes it helps to simply find something to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

